Pom poms & cables

I recently learned how to do pom poms correctly. At first, they looked like tassels, which is no good. Haha

Then I came across a beautiful cabled hat at http://www.myhobbyiscrochet.com. It is called the “go with the flow hat” if you crochet & want to try it for yourself. I learned how to cross over stitches & a yarn over slip stitch! I tried it with 2 different yarns & both turned out great! 

This hat was not intended for my son, but he made a cute model.

My daughter “needed” a yellow hat to go with her yellow scarf. Don’t they look ready to go out in their pajamas? 😂

It was an easy pattern to follow (and free!) I may have to make one up for myself soon. The thicker yarn gave the hat a stiffer shape than the lighter yarn. Great weekend project.

 Keep whippin it! 😄

Leave a Reply

